So very thankful

Today for the walk/jog/run club, Eleanor and I biked first, then jogged afterwards. This is called a “brick” in the triathlon world because your feet feel like bricks when you try to run. It’s challenging, but rewarding. We both went at our own pace and really enjoyed the hour we had on the New River Trail.

As I was riding, I just had to rejoice at all of the blessings I am experiencing in my life right now. It’s only fair to God if I share some of them with you!

  1. My family – I’m abundantly blessed with a husband who supports my healthy habits and what I’m trying to do in my ministry. My sons make me smile every day and I’m so proud to be their mama. My mom, dad, and in-laws spoil me and my kids rotten and I never have to worry when they are keeping them as I work. Even though my sisters aren’t geographically close, they are very supportive and we get along so well. I just can’t say enough about my family!
  2. My health – One of my greatest fears in life is becoming paralyzed or not being able to be active like I am. I truly value my ability to swim, bike, run, and exercise like I do. Granted, I put effort into my healthy lifestyle, but it ultimately comes from the Man above.
  3. My church family – My husband and I found Stone Mountain Baptist Church several years ago and became members. We’ve always been welcome and there’s no bickering to be found. They recently gave me a generous donation to help support Thrive, too!
  4. My friends – I have a great, small network of friends who understand that my first priority is family and we can always just catch up where we left off, with no hard feelings if it’s been a while since we saw or talked to each other.
  5. My exercise clients – My lunchtime crowd at CWC are consistent, spending their hour of lunch time WORKING OUT instead of eating! I applaud you. I also love the ladies who have come to my seminars, exercise sessions, and gatherings for Thrive. Keep up the good work!
  6. A beautiful place to live
  7. Great place to work (my day job)
  8. Comfortable home
  9. Plenty of food
  10. Enough money to pay the bills and have a little fun
  11. A car to drive
  12. Peace of mind
  13. Clothes to wear
  14. Fruit of the Spirit (Galatians 5:22-23) – Love, Joy, Peace, Longsuffering, Gentleness, Goodness, Faith, Meekness (this one still needs work), Temperance (this one, too)

I’m sure there are a trillion more blessings, but my time is limited. What are YOUR blessings?

Leave a Reply

