Monday’s Seminar + A Walk/Jog/Run Group?

Monday’s seminar was such a blessing! I had 15 lovely ladies show up to listen to me rattle about wellness the way God intends. Then, we sweated out a 30 minute exercise session and enjoyed some healthy snacks and fellowship. I meant to take pictures and get a video, but totally forgot in all the excitement. I’m so thankful to each lady and am looking forward to presenting again soon as soon as I can find another location & book it!

Also, another lady I met recently asked about starting a running club, and at first I cringed. Running is not my strength. When I run, it’s more like a jog, and it’s not that frequent that I jog! When I do, I love it, but I would rather do other things. šŸ™‚ Anyway, I prayed and thought about it and want to offer a walk/jog/run club for ALL fitness levels… This will be a FREE thing on Thursdays around noon. We’ll meet in Galax, VA (New River Trail, Galax Rec Department, etc.), share a prayer/devotional, then hit the trail for 30 minutes or so. I’m open to ideas. Our first meeting will be Thursday, June 25 at the Galax Rec Center/Felt’s Park. Please let me know in advance if you plan to attend so we’ll be looking for you. More details to come early next week!

Leave a Reply

