workout week

It’s been a great week of workouts for me and I hope to squeeze another good one in today. Monday, I jogged/walked outside and did really well. I surprised myself and jogged about 80% of the distance (probably 2.5 miles or so) which isn’t too bad considering the baby is only 8 weeks old and I haven’t jogged any distance in almost a year.

Tuesday, I taught the noon BodyPump class and was sore through yesterday, in my biceps especially. I’m teaching the class Tuesday and Thursday next week and have to record my second video. I really hope I pass this time!

bodypump

Wednesday, I took the noon BodyAttack class. Thankfully, it was only 30 minutes because it’s a tough one! Empty your bladder before you take that class because you jump around A LOT!

BodyAttack.1

Yesterday was a rest day, but I hope to either do BodyPump on my own today or swim laps. I have this terrible plantar’s wart on my foot that is causing some serious pain, so I want to swim, but I need to practice Pump. However, I’ve not swam all week and I really enjoy my time in the water.

I had a personal training session with a gal this morning and she did this workout. What do you think?

300 Rep Full Body Workout

Warm Up: 15 seconds of each exercise (repeat three times)

  • jumping jacks
  • walking high knees
  • walking butt kickers

Main Set: complete circuit 2-3 times

  1. 50 jumping jacks
  2. 40 flutter kicks
  3. 30 lunges (plyo lunges to make it harder)
  4. 20 bicep curls
  5. 10 burpees
  6. 10 bench dips
  7. 20 push ups
  8. 30 squats (jump squats to make it harder)
  9. 40 triceps extensions
  10. 50 high knees

This was my inspiration for the workout – http://tarasabo.blogspot.com/2014/07/guest-post-300-rep-high-intensity.html

Leave a Reply

