hurting people

Here lately, I’ve come into contact with so many hurting people. There are just a lot of folks that are sad, blue, or very depressed. This used to make me very angry and in some cases, I still do get mad about it, but the older I get the more I have a soft spot for folks that aren’t happy.

I’ve said before that I’m just an abnormally happy person and it’s hard for me to understand depression; however, that doesn’t mean I can’t listen to and pray for folks when they need it. So, that’s what I’m trying to do. I really strive to take the extra time to listen and not be in such a big, darn hurry all the time. Sometimes, that’s all a person needs.

I must point out, though, that God does command us to be happy. As His children, we are supposed to have “joy unspeakable“, so let’s all really try to do that when we can!

Leave a Reply

