happening week

Well, I passed my BodyPump training this weekend! It was one of the hardest things I’ve ever done, but I’m so tickled that I passed. The choreography was the hardest part for me, but it helped me realize I’m stronger than I give myself credit for. Now, I have to record myself teaching the full 60 minute class and send it in to get certified. I have 60 days to send in my video, so my goal is to do it by the first week of April. Right now, I know two of the ten tracks fairly well, but I have lots of stuff to learn, plus I have to practice hang cleans. I had never done those before and my form is terrible. I gotta get this video done before my pregnant belly takes over!

Yesterday was my 32nd birthday and it was nice and restful. I logged on to check my email yesterday and here’s what I saw:

googlebirthday

It was kind of neat, because when you hovered over it, the alt tag said, “Happy Birthday, Mandy!” It’s kind of freaky, too, because I didn’t think about them knowing my birthday. I recently heard a story about a lady who wrote a book about how no one has privacy anymore. Freaky.

I was spoiled for my birthday with lots of money, gifts, and cards. It was very sweet and I feel most loved. I just ordered several neat things with my birthday money including the following items for my new house!

New bedding for our master bedroom

New bedding for our master bedroom

New dishes!

New dishes!

I've had my eye on this shower curtain for a while, so it's the winner for our smaller bathroom.

I’ve had my eye on this shower curtain for a while, so it’s the winner for our smaller bathroom.

They’ve laid the foundation under our house and hopefully we’ll be getting our final inspection next week. I really, really hope we’ll be moving in next weekend! We still have dirt to fill in around the house and a few porches to build, but I’m keeping my fingers crossed that the weather will hold and they can get the jobs done.

Shaping up to be a busy week at work. Next week is the last week for our weight loss contest and I really hope to win that as well. My gals have worked so hard and I have confidence that they can push through to the end. This weekend, we’re taking that short trip to the Great Wolf Lodge and I’m excited about the family time we’ll get. We need a night out of town with our son.

Have you seen any robins where you live? They started showing up here a week or two ago and that means spring is right around the corner!

Leave a Reply

