fantabulous two days

The past two days have been wonderful! I hope the week continues at this pace, cuz I’m a very happy gal.

Yesterday morning, we took our son for his 2 year old check up and all was well. He was 80th percentile for his height and 60th percentile for his weight. He did really well while the doc listened to his ticker and all. The only thing that upset him was leaving the fish tank in the waiting room. After that, he cried on and off the entire time we were in the exam room. He wanted to go back and see those fish! The doctor said a lot of talking at this point is a good indication of intelligence, so we’re on the right path with our jabber mouth. And, she thinks he’ll be left handed. The only left handed person in either family is my husband’s great aunt, so she’s thrilled.

Our happy two year old cheesing it up today

Our happy two year old cheesing it up today

After the appointment, I bought myself a treat. A new piece of art for our new home! I saw it last week and loved it, but talked myself out of buying it. After thinking about it for days, I broke down and spent the 20 bucks. I think it was a good buy.

My neato piece of artwork for the new house

My neato piece of artwork for the new house

The coolest part of yesterday, though, was when they DELIVERED OUR NEW HOUSE!!! It seems we have waited forever for it to arrive and now it’s finally here. Right now, it’s just parked in our yard, but hopefully it will get set up very soon. The day ended with a great yoga session that left me a bit sore today.

The back of our house!

The back of our house!

Today started with my one hour glucose test to check for gestational diabetes and I actually passed! It was an early test (I’m 18 weeks along) so they’ll do it again at 28 weeks, but for now I’m in the green. Baby’s heart beat is in the 150s and it’s moving around a lot, even though I’m not feeling it much yet. We go back in two weeks for the ultrasound to determine the gender, but we’ve already determined we’re going to be surprised again this time. It’s so much fun not knowing and waiting till Baby arrives.

I ended up taking the entire day off work and running a million errands, then spending quality time with my son. We played outside for over an hour in the cold sun. Tomorrow, the snow is supposed to move in and cover us with anywhere from one to twelve inches. Let’s hope it’s one. I’m thinking in the 4-6″ range will be more like it. I hope it melts fast so they can continue with our house set up.

The huge oak in our temporary yard. My favorite tree around.

The huge oak in our temporary yard. My favorite tree around.

One random note…if you have never tried San Pellegrino, you need to do so TODAY! My friend Nancy turned me onto this (she’s part Italian) a while back. She drinks the orange ones and I tried the blood orange one not too long ago. It was good, but I thought I would try the lemon this time. I gave up soda back in November, but this is different. It has real sugar and actual lemon juice. It’s heavenly. My husband thinks I’m crazy, but this is my guilty pleasure. 🙂

My description? Summer in a can!

My description? Summer in a can!

Overall, I feel extremely blessed. I always feel blessed, but more so this week. This is the day, this is the day that the Lord has made. I will rejoice and be glad in it!

What wonderful, exciting blessing(s) have you experienced this week?

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

