stylin’

2014-01-19 16.20.30

My aunt Jewel snapped this photo of me Sunday a week ago while we were visiting my grandma. I was all dressed and ready to leave and I thought the picture would turn out horribly, but it’s actually kinda cute. I had my gloves in my coat pockets so it makes my belly look a bit bigger than what it really is. And, don’t you love my “matching” flip flop diaper bag? Too funny.

Over my right (your left) shoulder, is a photo of my grandpa  (dad’s side) who died when daddy was about 8 years old. I never got to know him. The two folks in the picture over my left shoulder are my grandma’s parents, maybe? I should know this but I’m terrible at genealogy.

2014-01-19 15.13.52

 

This next photo was taken the same day. I look stoned for some reason, but I assure you that’s not the case. Beside me is my cousin Jennifer who I’ve grown very close to over the years. She’s been a big role model to me. My grandma  was very happy that day, but I think the serious face came from the fruit cake she was enjoying. 🙂 I didn’t realize I was that much taller than Jennifer until I saw this picture. I always feel shorter than I really am.

 

Leave a Reply

