’tis the season

Yep, I’ve been off the grid a few days. It was a busy weekend, full of good holiday fun. My son was in his first Christmas program at church, which was sweet. He was supposed to be a shepherd, but he refused to wear the costume, so he was a donkey instead. He wouldn’t get on stage until someone gave him a jingle bell to shake. I haven’t had a chance to see if I have any pictures (I was on stage singing), but if there’s a good one, I will share.

Yesterday, I went with my pal to Charlotte, NC and had my first IKEA experience! How fun and exhausting! I think we were there over three hours looking at EVERYTHING. I picked up some cool Christmas gifts, but nothing for the house yet. We still have a couple/few months before we get to move in and I don’t want to have to store things or move them. Moving the stuff we have will be bad enough. But, I did have a great time looking and got lots of neat ideas. We ate at the Cheesecake Factory for dinner (also another first time experience) and it was yummy. Our last stops were Pier 1, Target, and World Market. Then we dragged our tired butts home. I haven’t been out past 10:30 in forever!

This weekend, we’re going to see a group called the Red Head Express and I think that will be fun. I’m hoping I can talk my hubby into joining us and we can take our son. I think he (the son) would have a fun time listening to music and dancing his little toddler shuffle. 🙂

I got the VERY LAST easel they had for sale for just $10!

I got the VERY LAST easel they had for sale for just $10!

I also got him this cool little tent. Won't it be neat to wake up to that Christmas morning?!

I also got him this cool little tent. Won’t it be neat to wake up to that Christmas morning?!

 

Leave a Reply

