beautiful sick day

I’m at home again today with my little boy who has run a low grade fever since yesterday. He seemed to feel good yesterday evening and then this morning he was up an hour and a half earlier than usual, warm again. I dosed him up with some ibuprofen and then we played a little in the house until I put him down for a nap a few hours ago. He’s sleeping hard! I didn’t stay home yesterday because he seemed fine (besides that little fever), but today I thought it would be best for him to stay here and rest. There’s no place like your own house when you’re sick. I don’t know if he’s teething or has an earache or what, but he’s eating and drinking well and has no other symptoms. A call to the doc revealed that I should just keep him home unless he starts running a high fever or doesn’t get rid of this small fever in a couple of days. He had a fever a couple of weeks ago and it only lasted half a day or so. I think there are lots of little viruses running around that he’s catching and building up his immune system.

It’s a beautiful day here in ol’ Virginia and I hope we get to go outside and play some when he wakes up. I think it’s supposed to be in the 50s or maybe even 60s today. We better enjoy it before the next cold front rolls through early next week.

I hope to get a short workout in this afternoon and I’d like to do it outside if possible. My friend shared it with me and it looks like a good quickie.

one_room_cardio_workout-1

My sweet mom came to see us after she got off work. Even though we work together, we don’t get to visit very much, so it was nice to chat with her for an  hour or so. And she brought me lasagna for lunch! Can’t be that, huh?

I gave my son this pillow I had made back in middle school and I picked it up today and looked at the date on the tag. It says 1994. When I started counting, that’s almost 20 years ago!!! I honestly can’t believe I’ve been out of middle school that long. It’s so hard to grasp time these days. They say having kids will do that to you.

I made this whale pillow in the 6th or 7th grade.

I made this whale pillow in the 6th or 7th grade.

 

Leave a Reply

