insect repellent in food

I heard an interesting blurb on the radio this morning about how scientists have discovered some food additives that repel insects. At first, I was like, “Go figure. The poison they are adding to food repels insects.” I have become quite skeptical of food additives.

However, after I read the article, I was pleased to find these “additives” are actually derived from fruit like plums, oranges, and grapes. Supposedly, these new repellents will be much safer than DEET.

Leave a Reply

