book giveaway: “The Omnivore’s Dilemma”

I’ve never done a giveaway on my blog before, so this is my maiden voyage. However, I read “The Omnivore’s Dilemma” a few months ago and it changed the way I look at food. I want to share this with you! It’s the Young Readers Edition, but that’s cooler because it has illustrations.

If you want your very own paperback copy of the book, comment on this post and tell me why. I’ll pick a person and mail you the book (I’ll email you for your mailing address). No strings attached and completely free.

By the way – I now have 100 followers on my blog and I’m tickled to death! Thank you guys for reading, liking, and commenting. šŸ™‚

Win your free copy of this book!

Win your free copy of this book!

5 Comments

  1. Sounds like we’re both newbies to this — you’ve never done a give-away; I’ve never entered one. That’s just one reason why you should give the book to me (for a continuation of our bonding experience…) But wait, there are more reasons: 2) I’ve always wanted to read this book but haven’t gotten around to it and I probably won’t get around to it unless someone puts the book under my nose; 3) I prefer young readers’ editions because I think it’s more difficult for an author to write simply than to write complexly; 4) I am super-duper interested in food politics and how food impacts our health and I will make very good use of this book–I’ll actually read it, probably more than once; and 5) I’ll give it away when I’m finished reading it–after I’ve taken notes, of course, and my give-away will be to purposely continue sharing your generosity and 6) I’ll give you credit for starting a good thing.

    That makes 7 excellent reasons, I think. Are you convinced?
    tracyleekarner (at) gmail (dot) com

Leave a Reply

