i just saw a mouse! in my house!

So, I could tell we had a mouse (or maybe mice) in our back room where we keep our cat food. I had seen its little droppings here and there and had been meaning to do something about it for a while. Well, I just walked back to the room, flipped on the light and something was moving out of the corner of my eye. It was that mouse! It ran under the closet door. I didn’t scream, but I made this weird noise and ran into the other room to tell my husband.

He came back into the room with me and I opened the closet door to get what I came into the room for in the first place. There’s that darn mouse sitting on my bookshelf, peering at me with its beady eyes! I exclaimed, “There it is!” and then it hid again. Then, it jumped from the shelf into my gift wrapping supplies and who knows where the heck it is now.

I’m going to get one of those catch and release traps and see if I can get it, then turn it loose in the woods. I can’t stand the thought of killing the poor thing. It was cute. I texted my sister to tell her about my finding and she simply stated in her reply “Let Shady in.” That’s my cat.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

