please vote for nancy

My "sweet" friend Nancy

My “sweet” friend Nancy

My friend Nancy owns a candy factory in Meadows of Dan, Virginia. She makes the absolute BEST truffles (ask my sister about the Bananas Foster ones…). She is in this contest to win some good stuff to help her business and I’m asking that you please vote for her. You can vote every day through Sunday, I think, and you can vote from different computers in the same day. Right now, she is 5th out of over 500 entries, which is VERY impressive for a rural business. Please vote right now by clicking http://promoshq.wildfireapp.com/website/6/contests/322384/voteable_entries/68469396

One thing special about Nancy that she fails to mention in her story is that her husband passed away suddenly back in November. I believe they had been together for more than 30 years. Not only was he her partner, he was the general manager of the factory, so it’s been a double blow for her. I’m so proud of how well she’s gotten along and the strides she’s made over the past several months.

She’s also my “bike riding” buddy. She’s the only gal around that will consistently road bike with me. She got me the coolest shirt last year when she was on a trip…the back of it says “Does this bike make my ass look fast?” It’s a great conversation starter when I wear it.

Again, please vote for my friend Nancy. AND, if you ever see her truffles in a store near you, buy the darn things. They are DEE-LISH! Her fudge is good, too, but the truffles are something else.

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: update on nancy | Because Nice Matters

Leave a Reply

