prayer list

The night before last, my son was up in the middle of the night, which is a rarity these days. He normally sleeps 10-12 hours without making a sound. Either way, he was up with a teething diaper (and rash)…you moms will know what I’m talking about. After I got him back to sleep, I couldn’t go back to sleep myself. So, I got back up and made a prayer list.

I’ve made prayer lists before in my life, but this one is the best one I’ve ever done. I wrote out everyone and everything I could think to pray about, and listed specific requests for each one. I wish I could say I will be praying for these daily, but I know myself too well. I will pray for them as frequently as possible.

I ended up with lots of names – those close to me and folks I don’t know that well at all. Turns out, I know a lot of people that need serious prayer…for loneliness, salvation, happiness, joy, healthy pregnancies, and more.

I firmly believe the prayers we take to our Dad in heaven will be answered. May not be the answer we’re looking for all the time, but they’ll be answered according to His well.

On another note, here’s a verse that’s appeared twice to me this week…maybe I should put some thought into it!

Matthew 4:4 – King James Version (KJV)

4 But he answered and said, It is written, Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceedeth out of the mouth of God.

Leave a Reply

