the year of flowers

I’ve received flowers three times this year so far. I think that must be a record for me. They’ve actually all came within the past two months, but I’ve enjoyed every last bouquet.

The ones I got today were like the others – a complete and unexpected surprise. My beautiful arrangement today was from my husband. The card simply read “Because Nice Matters”. Wasn’t that sweet and just thoughtful? That’s the name of my blog and it was so much more creative than the standard husband flower text.

My mom and step dad sent me flowers a couple of weeks ago for placing in my last triathlon. And, my sister sent me flowers when I passed my ACE Personal Training exam.

I don’t tell you I’ve received this many thoughtful gifts to brag. It just leaves me scratching my head wondering why in the world I deserve this. I also consider how blessed I am to have each one of these senders in my life.

"Because Nice Matters" he said.

“Because Nice Matters” he said.

Leave a Reply

