glass half full

I have to say I’m a glass half full kind of gal (aka an optimist). My car decided to leak all the transmission fluid out in my driveway on Sunday evening, which cost about $200 to get fixed (including towing). Some would say how rotten the situation, but here’s how I look at it…

  • Thank goodness it didn’t leak all the fluid and lock up the transmission while I was driving it. There’s no damage to my transmission as far as I can tell.
  • I’m so glad I was HOME and not three hours away, like I was this weekend.
  • I’m happy my husband saw the fluid leaking instead of just having transmission problems and trying to figure out what was going on.
  • My insurance covers towing, so I’ll get $50 back. Yippee!

So, instead of thinking how bad things are, think of how WONDERFUL life is. I just told a lady that life is so good and she replied “For you it is.” I truly believe life can be super for all.

Psalm 118:24 – King James Version (KJV)

24 This is the day which the Lord hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.

Leave a Reply

