spooky

Sometimes, when God speaks to you, it’s just spooky. I just had something happen to me that almost made me cry. The Holy Ghost very much touched me (I sound like my mom right now). Anyway, here it is…

I was going to blog earlier today about how messed up the world is, but I thought better of it, because I want my blog to be uplifting, not depressing. Then, I started formulating a post about how the only thing that will help folks in this world is Jesus, but I thought I would hold off until I had some pictures to add. Well, I opened my inbox a minute ago and there’s an email from this Billy Graham thing I signed up for a few weeks back. The email said “Do you see people every day with empty hearts, empty lives, searching for something? Maybe they’re friends or family or neighbors? But what can you do? What will you do?” (Check it out at http://links.mkt1529.com/servlet/MailView?ms=NDE0MzkzMzES1&r=NTY0NTQ0MTc3MzMS1&j=MTg5MTg5MjcxS0&mt=1&rt=0)

54195_My_Hope_Campaign_Eblast_54195_01I’ve ALWAYS had trouble sharing my faith for some reason. I’ve been a Christian since I was little girl but I’ve had a hard time telling others about what Jesus has done for me. So, this really spoke to me. Either way, I’ve signed up to do some online learning about this. After I get into it, I’ll let you know what I think, but I really feel the Lord is leading me to do this. Maybe you should check it out, too…

Leave a Reply

