maiden voyage

I finally got to get back on my bike yesterday! A couple of biking pals and I got a beautiful, rolling, 16-mile ride in yesterday afternoon. It was fantastic and I think we all  needed the time outside.

My one friend called this her “maiden voyage”…she lost her husband back in November and this was the first time she’d been on her bike as a widow (in her words). She seemed like her jolly old self at times during the ride yesterday, so I’m glad we got her out there.

The other guy was someone I’d never met, but had heard about. He moved to the area from the big old city and now he’s a farmer of sorts. Neat to talk to and ride with.

Before I rode, I got to spend the day with my husband and son, outside in the gorgeous weather. We might have had snow last Thursday, but this week is making up for it with temps in the 70s and maybe 80! Woo hoo! Welcome spring!

IMG_4751

Leave a Reply

