thank you, Lord

“Enter into his gates with thanksgiving, and into his courts wiht praise: be thankful unto him, and bless his name. For the Lord is good; his mercy is everlasting; and his truth endureth to all generations.” Psalm 100: 4-5

I just got out of bed after laying there for 30 minutes trying to sleep. God was laying it on my heart to write this blog post.

The past couple of days have been chaotic and strange. Not bad, just very different. Lots of cooky happenings. Today, it snowed 2 inches…it’s April 4. Spring started a week or two ago. Anyway, I made the drive home safely, after seeing more than a half dozen cars in the ditch. I ended up having to walk the dirt road home because my car wouldn’t make it all the way.

During my walk, though, I started thanking God for so many different things in my life. Here are some that came to mind and that I’ve thought of as the evening has progressed…

Thank you, Lord for…

letting me be healthy enough to trek the half mile to the house in the snow

letting me enjoy the walk even though it was cold

giving me beautiful scenery and fresh air to breathe

letting me forget my coat in the car the other day

reminding me that my scarf was in my car, too

giving me wisdom to teach the noon aerobics class, even though I didn’t know I had to do it until 5 minutes before it started (this was surely Divine intervention)

making sure I never go hungry or cold

always providing for my family’s every need

giving me the ability to recognize that all my blessings come from You

offering me a relationship with You when I was young that has led to a relatively easy life because I have faith that You are taking care of me

040413171430

My feet…walking me up the dirt road to my house.

040413172019

The beautiful, snowy countryside during my walk.

040413173514

My son in his snow suit.

040413174421

The snowman we built this evening.

Stop and take a minute to thank God for everything he’s blessed you with.

Leave a Reply

