best book i’ve read in a while

Apparently, the book I just read is very good and most people knew it before I did. I just happened upon it at the library last week and it had a neat cover and good inner flap write up, so I picked it up. I’m so glad I did.

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

I believe this was Erin’s first published novel and if that is the case, I cannot WAIT to read her other books. This woman writes incredibly well and I could picture the circus and other scenes so clearly in my head. I don’t know what else to tell you about it except READ IT!

In a way, I wish someone would make it into a movie, but I don’t know if it would be done justice. I read “Water for Elephants”, but could never watch the movie because of the scenes that talked about harming the animals. But, this book has nothing in it that I would mind watching on the big screen.

While reading this book, it made me stop and consider how we have imaginations…where does the imagination come from? Does everyone have one? I know some folks have better ones than others, but is it something we’re born with? Something we’re taught? My imagination was running wild while reading this book.

3 Comments

  1. Pingback: book reviews: “The Middlesteins” and “The Shadowy Horses” | Because Nice Matters

Leave a Reply

