cake is my favorite food

Yeah, I know I should say something adult like, “Vegetables are my favorite food” but I cannot tell a lie. I love cake. My birthday was last week and my mom got me a small cake from WalMart. Darn, that thing was good! I ate almost the whole thing by myself!

Last night on the phone, my sister told me she went to some cupcake shop in Nashville this weekend where they sell their cupcakes for $3 a piece. She said the icing was very good and we’d have to go by and get a cupcake when I come to visit her.

Then, this morning, I found this cake in People magazine. This sucker runs $100 from Williams Sonoma! It’s so pretty, though. I’m not going to buy it, but it’s inspired me to try to make something similar for Easter. If I follow through, I’ll post a picture of my creation. 🙂

Leave a Reply

