book review: “afterwards”

I just finished reading “Afterwards” by Rosamund Lupton – it was the first book I read on my Kindle. My mother in law got an iPad for Christmas and she gave me her Kindle Fire. I was fortunate enough to snag this book from my library’s ebook collection, even though I’d never heard of it. I’m bad about choosing a book for its cover, and it worked out well this time.

afterwards

The book was a real page turner and I think I read it in just a few days. It’s about a mom who runs into a burning school building to rescue her daughter from a fire. Then, the story is told in the mom’s point of view to her husband. The neat part is that the mom is in a coma and she’s having an out of body experience. Her daughter is also experiencing the same thing, so they are there together.

If you’re a mom, you’ll probably like this book. I appreciated it since I’m now a mom. It was a British book, so reading quirky things like “mum” was neat, too. So, what to read next?

Leave a Reply

