arsenic in apple juice

Ok, folks, this one is serious! My sister (thankfully) warned me about buying apple juice that comes from Chinese apples because of the high levels of arsenic. I don’t know how I missed this news, but thankfully she’s watching out for us.

I found an article that tells more about it from September of last year, so read up on it and do your own research – http://news.consumerreports.org/home/2011/09/debate-grows-over-arsenic-in-apple-juice.html

I can tell you that I’ve had a hard time finding USA apple juice, but I’ve found Great Value (WalMart) and Food Club (Food City) claims to be made in the USA. You really have to read all over the bottle to find the country of origin. I’m starting to think it’s not even worth drinking and definitely not safe to give to my child.

Just one more reason I really need to learn how to garden…

Leave a Reply

