i just broke up with facebook

Courtesy of: http://www.google.com/imgres?um=1&hl=en&sa=N&biw=1024&bih=475&tbm=isch&tbnid=XOtGp_oseTGYUM:&imgrefurl=http://buzz.quickmeme.com/2012/03/05/top-5-reasons-people-unfriended-you-on-facebook/1-233/&docid=TCxSEwUaKdkz_M&imgurl=http://buzz.quickmeme.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/125.jpg&w=400&h=308&ei=9Dw0UJvoKoHF6wHZjIGIAQ&zoom=1&iact=hc&vpx=95&vpy=182&dur=57&hovh=197&hovw=256&tx=200&ty=190&sig=114265194407389231511&page=1&tbnh=128&tbnw=166&start=0&ndsp=12&ved=1t:429,r:6,s:0,i:95

Poor Facebook (I’m going to say it’s a “him” for this post). He’s had a rough go these past few months with all the harping about the IPO and all. (Side note: before Facebook, I had no idea what an IPO was. Isn’t that sad?) Anyway, he made me mad a few weeks back and I decided I was breaking it off, but it was a really hard thing to do. One of those “easier said than done” tasks.

Weeks ago, I posted that I was leaving and I had a lot of “Please don’t leave!” and “I will miss you!” replies, which made me feel very valued, of course. But, all of his begging just wasn’t enough. I had to end the relationship.

So, now I’m back to my old boyfriend – the 90’s method of staying in touch – email. How will I keep up with all my friends and family? The way I used to. I’m just really glad email is still around and people use it. Don’t you think it’s just more personal these days?

Leave a Reply

