In the beginning…

…I believe I’m having a divine calling to start a blog, so here we go. I’ve felt this way for quite some time, but I have no idea what will come of it. There is a sign on my living room wall that states “Because Nice Matters” and I truly believe that. 

During my daily commute, I think of and see so many things. The past two days, I’ve seen TWO different people littering, which is not “nice”. If you’ve ever done garbage pick up, you know what I’m talking about. If you’ve never done trash pick up, you need to schedule a time to do that. First of all, to help the environment and community. Secondly, it will give you a new outlook on chucking stuff out the window!

So, be nice to ol’ Mother Earth. She surely is amazing thanks to our Creator spending a whole week putting her together. 🙂  While you’re at it, be nice to those around you. My tip for the day… next time you go to a restaurant, instead of demanding “Give me…”, take a moment, smile at the order-taker and ask them how they’re doing. Then, ask “May I please have…” or “I’d like…”. See what a difference it makes in their demeanor and your day. Image 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

